Layout! “Be who you Are”

Hello and Welcome, today I am here to share a new layout with you all. I am using a free cut file from paper issues Featuring a star frame. I loved the stars and knew I had to use it on a layout. I decided to use a photo (selfie) of my new hair color. The title of the layout fits into my choosing the hair color which I will explain in a bit.

100_3245

In the next photo you can see a close up of the mixed media work I did to prep the background. I used modeling paste and a little acrylic paint with some color sprays to make the splatters.

100_3244

As I was saying above with the title connection to the photo. I liked the title as a statement to show people to be who they want and not worry about what others think. Which is exactly what I had to do when I dyed my hair purple. I have always wanted to try purple hair but, I was too afraid to try it. so I finally decided to be brave and go for it.

100_3246

I hope you enjoy the layout and my small story about braving purple hair. Which by the way I totally love my hair and I am so glad I did it. I hope you get some inspiration from this story weather its to make a cool layout or brave something new!!

Thanks for reading feel free to comment and ask questions!!

Leave a Reply

